Pine Chemicals

We stick to it.

To buy Gum Rosin is a matter of trust. More than half a century of experience in this field makes Petrofer one of the leading specialists in this field. The many years lasting customer relationships are proof of our expertise and professionalism. From the main production markets in China, Brazil, Indonesia and Portugal we deliver gum rosin and its derivatives that meets your needs with the necessary care and RELIABILITY.

The best friend on earth of man is the tree.
When we use the tree respectfully and economically, we have one of the greatest resources on the earth.

To increase the diversity of products, we opened up in recent years new sources of supply from Mexico, Honduras, Argentina and Oceania.

In 2006, we significantly strengthened our activities in China by setting up a separate trading platform. More than just being active in the traditional rosin business we established through specialists also a large product range of polymer additives needed in the field of special rosin and resin formulations. This expansion of the range makes us proud and enabled us to provide with a complete and accurate range of products to many well-known companies of the adhesives, inks / ink, rubber, coating- and flavor / fragrance industry.

Since 2007 we are producing rosin and turpentine in our own distillation facility in Beiliu, Guangxi Province, China. The quality of our product is excellent and much appreciated by our customer base.

A few years ago, we made a last step of our backward integration. Petrofer acquired and manages its own forests. To date, we already have over 900 hectares of pine forests and the expansion continues to progress. Soon we will harvest the first crude gum from our own controlled production and will start to supply you with our own gum rosin and turpentine.

All this makes us very proud here at Petrofer.

Team

Harzchemie

We stick to it.

Harzeinkauf ist auch Vertrauenssache. Mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert Erfahrung in diesem Gesch√§ftsfeld machen Petrofer zu einem der f√ľhrenden Spezialisten. Eine seit vielen Jahren andauernde Kundenbeziehungen sind der Beweis f√ľr unsere Fachkompetenz und Professionalit√§t. Aus den Hauptproduktionsm√§rkten in China, Brasilien, Indonesien und Portugal liefern wir Ihnen die Ihren Anforderungen entsprechende Harze und deren Derivate mit der n√∂tigen Sorgfalt und Zuverl√§sslichkeit.

Der beste Freund des Menschen auf dieser Welt ist der Baum.
Wenn wir den Baum respektvoll und wirtschaftlich nutzen, haben wir eine der größten Ressourcen auf der Erde.

Um die Produktevielfalt erhöhen zu können, haben wir in den vergangenen Jahren begonnen, neue Lieferquellen in Mexiko, Honduras, Argentinien und Ozeanien zu erschliessen.

2006 haben wir unsere Aktivit√§ten in China durch die Gr√ľndung einer eigenen Handelsplattform deutlich verst√§rkt. Mehr als nur im angestammten Harzgesch√§ft vef√ľgen wir √ľber Spezialisten, welche Ihnen aus einer grossen Produktepalette an Polymeradditiven das Richtige f√ľr Sie suchen und auch finden. Durch diese Erweiterung des Angebots d√ľrfen wir stolz sein, viele namhafte Unternehmen der Klebstoff-, Druckfarben-/Tinten-, Gummi-, Beschichtung- und Aroma-/Duftstoffindustrie zu unserer Kundschaft zu z√§hlen.

Seit 2007 produzieren wir in unserer eigenen Harzfabrik in Beiliu in der Provinz Guangxi Kolophonium und Terpentinöl, welche durch eine hervorragende Qualität bestechen.

Vor wenigen Jahren haben wir nun die letzte Etappe der R√ľckw√§rtsintegration in Angriff genommen. Petrofer bewirtschaftet seine eigenen W√§lder. Bis heute verf√ľgen wir bereits √ľber 900 Hektaren Pinienw√§lder und die Expansion schreitet weiter voran. Schon bald werden wir das erste Rohharz aus eigener kontrollierter Produktion ernten und Sie mit unserem eigenen Balsamharz und Terpentin√∂l beliefern.

Auf all das sind wir bei Petrofer stolz.

Team